Skip to main content

Thanks Akira Toriyama!!

· 2 min read
Cássio Fernando
Fullstack Developer

Hi, Cassio here.

This week was really hard for me and today I saw the news that Toriyama is dead... I write this in memory of his legacy that gave me a lot of awesome moments of my and my friends childhoods. Your legacy is for sure in good hands with Oda and Kishimoto, rest in peace!

Awesome Art

Thanks

It's crying that I'm writing this, but I really want to thank you for your works that were amazing for me:

Dragon Ball

I saw this multiple times on my childhood, for sure it made me a better person and game lots of happy times for me and my friends too.

Chrono Trigger

For me this was the best RPG I played. I also beat it multiple times and every time I am satisfied with the experience.

Dr. Slump and Ginga Patrol Jako

I only read those works once but they gave me good laughs, thanks.

Dragon Ball Super

This is one of few anime endings that made me cry.
I saw just the start of it but I liked, I just don't have that much time as I was a kid but I'll see it for sure...

Farewell

I wasn't the only one affected and saddened with your parting but the whole world, we also make tributes for you.

  1. Happiness to everyone
  2. PSG
  3. Flamengo
  4. Vasco
  5. PlayStation
  6. Xbox
  7. Cartoon Network
  8. Oda and Kishimoto
  9. Street Fighter
  10. Awesome Art

note

THANK YOU!!
AND GOODBYE!!